European Venues & Intermediaries Association

FCA appoints members for the UK Secondary Markets Advisory Committee

We've appointed the members of our advisory committee on secondary markets for the period June 2024 to June 2026.

The UK Secondary Markets Advisory Committee supports our work in wholesale secondary markets in equities, fixed income, foreign exchange, and commodities markets across securities, futures, swaps, and options markets. It supports our work by:

- a. helping to develop reforms that improve market competition, increase consumer protection, and enhance the integrity of markets
- b. identifying market changes, trends, threats, and risks that may affect the proper functioning of secondary markets
- c. providing data and analysis to support policy reforms

The UK Secondary Markets Advisory Committee members are:

- 1. Arran Rowsell, head of strategy at BGC
- 2. Carla Grundy, EMEA head of trading venues and market infrastructure at TP ICAP Group Services
- 3. Kate Finlayson, manging director at JP Morgan
- 4. Elisa Menardo, deputy head, governmental affairs, EMEA at UBS
- 5. Eleanor Beasley, managing director at Goldman Sachs
- 6. Chris Dickens, head of non-financial risk, markets and securities services at HSBC Bank
- 7. Hans Buehler, co-CEO at XTX Markets
- 8. Virginie Saade, head of government and regulatory policy, EMEA at Citadel
- 9. Peter Whitaker, head of Europe/Asia market structure at Jane Street
- 10. Jessica Morrison, head of market structure and quantitative analysis at London Stock Exchange Group
- 11. Nick Dutton, chief regulatory officer at CBOE Europe
- 12. Gary Chia-Hsing Li, head of regulatory affairs, EMEA & APAC at MarketAxess
- 13. Jennifer Keser, managing director, head of regulation and market structure at Tradeweb
- 14. Kristina Combe, chief regulatory and compliance officer at LME Group
- 15. Laurence Walton, head of regulation and compliance at ICE Futures Europe
- 16. Daniel Mayston, head of electronic trading and market structure at BlackRock
- 17. Edward Wicks, global head of trading at Legal & General Investment Management
- 18. Frances Ritter, Equity Index Group portfolio manager and trader at Vanguard Asset Management
- 19. Kirston Winters, chief risk officer at OSTTRA
- 20. Judy Barrage, head of regulation and trade controls trading and supply at Shell International Trading and Shipping Company
- 21. Tom Lee, head of trading at Hargreaves Lansdown
- 22. Maria Salamanca Meija, executive director, EMEA head of market structure at Morgan Stanley
- 23. Anne Plested, head of regulation change at ION Markets
- 24. Rebecca Healey, managing partner capital markets consultant at Redlap Consulting

Page



- 25. Rosie Murphy Williams, chief oversight officer, EMEA/global controls at The Bank of New York Mellon
- 26. The Committee includes representatives from firms operating across the entire spectrum of the financial markets ecosystem. In selecting the members, we also considered the diversity of the membership of the Committee, in line with our commitment to promote diverse and inclusive financial services.

The Committee will be chaired by Mel Gunewardena (senior advisor to Nikhil Rathi, our chief executive) working closely with Jon Relleen (our director of infrastructure and exchanges), and our Trading Policy team in a secretariat capacity.